Day 9: A good day!

Continuing from yesterday’s tale, I finally have the thing in my hand – my son’s new passport! I had submitted it to the consulate for renewal around three weeks ago. After handing her all the papers and the passport, I asked her how long will it take to get the new passport and she said around 4-6 weeks. And I panicked big time.

We had planned to make this trip to India at the end of Jan and we just about made the 6 week time frame. I know, stupid of me, should have asked the question first and then submitted it. Taking the passport back was not that easy. So, we took a risk and let it go for processing. Yesterday, just when we were bursting with anxiety about this whole thing, I got a call from the consulate that the new passport is ready for collection and we let out a collective sigh of relief.

Today I went to the consulate and got the passport, saw that all the details were correct and sighed some more. So hurray, the shopping can now begin!

dsc01234

One thought on “Day 9: A good day!

  1. Glad that you got the passport much before the scheduled date! We have had a harrowing time with our passports but luckily got them in nick of time! Happy shopping and happy travel too 🙂

Leave a Reply

