Day 5: Bucket List

Today’s prompt made me realise that I never ever made a bucket list. Like ever. I do have a list of things I wish to do, but it’s not like it has to happen or I have to achieve it. If it happens, well and good, if it doesn’t then, well no worries. Does that make me indecisive or half-hearted? I don’t know. Sometimes, though I find myself thinking, wish I had done that at that time. Like wishing on new year’s eve, wish we had gone to Princess Street to see the fireworks. Afterall we have been in Edinburgh for 4 years now and we haven’t been to the Hogmany fireworks even once. So here am coming up with a location specific list – if we continue to live in Edinburgh, here’s what am going to do this year:

Walk up to Arthur Seat: Shame on me, but yes, I will will will climb up to Arthur seat this yea and try to do it before summer.

Events and festivals: Make it to at least two events in the Bookfest this year. (Am so high on last year’s events, I want to continue visiting the bookfest as long as I am in Edinburgh. The atmosphere is awesome.) Attend at least one event in the fringe festival. Attend the Tattoo festival.

Visit Oban and Lake district – or at least one of them. We have been researching and researching but haven’t found time to visit these two beautiful places in Scotland.

Explore a few more libraries. I want to visit the central library of Edinburgh for quite some time now and hopefully will make it this year.

Explore a few other museums and visit some exhibitions with Shantanu. Missed the Vikings and Mary queen of Scots exhibition.

This much should suffice for a year!

dsc01234

6 responses to “Day 5: Bucket List

  1. lsniestrath January 5, 2014 at 11:16 pm

    Sounds like a great year with lots of fun things to do. How long are you planning to stay in Scotland? (Hyperlinks, please!)

    • Maddie January 6, 2014 at 11:21 am

      At this point Laurie I don’t really know. Keeping fingers crossed. What links do you need?

  2. cathleennardi January 7, 2014 at 6:58 am

    So I been to Arthur’s Seat, and I also went to a Festival in Edinburgh where I saw the caber toss. Perhaps that will be incentive for you!

    • Maddie January 7, 2014 at 10:07 am

      Oh wow Cathleen! I haven’t seen any traditional Scottish games yet. Am ashamed actually. Stuck to my laptop all day and waiting for the next mooc to start.

  3. Psych Babbler January 8, 2014 at 4:56 am

    That’s some great bucket list activities you have for the year…definitely achievable! 🙂

    • Maddie January 9, 2014 at 7:03 pm

      Achievable is good, otherwise I go on guilt trips 🙂

Leave a Reply

