May Photo A Day: Day 19: My favourite view

My favourite view…hmm…hard to put up one picture after I came into this magical land of Scots!

favview1

View from a garden near our home – On a clear day

favview2

Amsterdam – tulips – Silsila – need I say any more?

favview3

Tulips – greenery – calm – awesome

SAMSUNG

Can never get enough of the Edinburgh Castle. It’s giant, majestic and magnificent. It takes my breath away every single time. Even after three years of looking at it regularly.

favview5

Holyrood park – any view from any side is good enough to spend hours and hours.

favview6

Give me mountains, lakes, ponds and trees and am game! On the way to highlands.

favview7

At Fort William – we were enveloped in these clouds – there was some fog too and mist…felt like I had died and gone to heaven!

favview8

And then the clouds were on us!

I have hundreds of such photos and then some!

Posted as part of May Photo a Day Challenge.

6 responses to “May Photo A Day: Day 19: My favourite view

  1. Shilpa Garg May 19, 2013 at 1:17 pm

    Wow! All the views are fabulous… I am having a tough time deciding the bestest of all. 🙂

    • Maddie May 21, 2013 at 11:05 am

      They all are best! It was awesome. The best part is the views are not obscured by monstrous sky-scrapers.

  2. Anu May 19, 2013 at 6:32 pm

    All the photos are great Maddie..I ‘m too in love with the all cloud picture! Just heavenly!

    • Maddie May 21, 2013 at 11:04 am

      It’s magical here. I don’t believe I ever gazed at the sky in India. 🙂

  3. Smita May 20, 2013 at 6:42 am

    1st thing 1st, I dunno how but I had stopped following your blog (must have something to do with the change in my reader).

    And these photos are breathtaking!!!!! Simply wow!

    • Maddie May 21, 2013 at 11:03 am

      So that’s why! Was wondering where you had disappeared. Glad to have you back and keep visiting 🙂

Leave a Reply

