I am back

I am back from our trip to India. And surprisingly I am sulking. For someone who has boasted all her life that she likes her solitude, here I am craving for people, chaos ย and mess. It wasn’t like this the last time. Tsk tsk.

As for our trip, things never go as planned. We had made grand plans – people to meet, places to visit, things to eat and do, in fact narrowed them down to weeks and days as we thought this was a short trip (yea we consider 4 weeks as short). I didn’t met half the people I wanted to, couldn’t even call some of them. Hubby was better off in that I suppose.

Kiddo thoroughly enjoyed Ganpati. He woke up early morning, had a bath and went with hubby and other relatives to bring home the idol. He was all excited to recite the aartis, perform puja (in his own way) and put flowers. He was also thrilled to see that Ganpati always had his one hand up to say “Hi!” He used to come rushing to me and say that Ganpati is saying Hi to him!

The other thing he enjoyed immensely was riding in cars and auto rikshaws. Every morning after he woke up, he would go to the balcony and look out whether our cars are still there in the parking lot. Going for a ride in Honda City was almost a daily event which was often followed by a ride in the auto.

And then there were the gifts he received!!

My brother gifted this jumbo ferrari car to kiddo. Their bond is surely getting stronger. Men and cars I tell you.

The food…!!!

My mum made these delicious modaks on the occasion of Ganpati. No wonder they vanished within minutes.

FIL got this jumbo Pomfret a day before we were leaving!! Yummy doesn’t suffice!

My sis-in-law made this scrumptious cake. From scratch. Yes. Even the flowers. How beautiful is that???

7 responses to “I am back

  1. vilu October 17, 2012 at 4:06 pm

    Good One.Nice.

  2. Jas October 18, 2012 at 3:40 am

    glad to have you back. You really had a nice time ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Maddie October 18, 2012 at 11:58 am

      Thanks! I really did ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Amit October 18, 2012 at 4:46 am

    Wow for the pomfret. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Now get ready for snow.

    • Maddie October 18, 2012 at 12:01 pm

      Pomfret was awesome!
      Now it’s cold here and actually not looking forward to the snow..craving the heat of Mumbai and warmth from people ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  4. My Era October 20, 2012 at 7:18 pm

    Glad to have you back and the pictures say it well how much fun you all had ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Maddie October 31, 2012 at 2:52 pm

      Had a great time there ME ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

