Award Time :)

ZM from Techie2mom has honoured me with these two lovely awards πŸ™‚

 

Thank you so much ZM for considering my blog lovely and inspiring!

And now for 7 facts about me that I haven’t already mentioned. Hmm…

  • I am lazy. Not so much that I can live in a stinking place but it takes a lot of effort to get me off my ass and start cleaning. I envy the Saint who can start cleaning the bathroom even at night and then feel good about it! 😦
  • I still cannot believe that I have the capacity to love someone else other than me, as much as I love my son. He is such a blessing and it is hard to accept that this perfect little boy is something I created!
  • I have this habit of combing my hair right before I go to sleep at night.
  • I am not known to have a sweet tooth but Malai barfi and kaju katli are my favourite sweets and I can’t wait to have my first bite when I reach Mumbai.
  • Hanging out clothes to dry after laundry is perhaps my favourite household chore.
  • I finally believe western clothes are more comfortable to wear and carry than salwar suits and sarees no matter how much I love wearing them.
  • Even though I have read all the Agatha Christie books – all of them, I have to read one once in a while to just feel good. It is a great moodΒ up lifterΒ for me…don’t know why.

Now to tag 15 people….phew.. that’s a long list. Most of the bloggers I wish to tag have already been awarded so am gonna just let it be.

10 responses to “Award Time :)

  1. Amit September 13, 2012 at 12:42 pm

    Why do women comb their hair before going to bed? It is like brushing your teeth before dinner.
    Congratulations on the award. πŸ™‚

    • Maddie September 14, 2012 at 10:56 am

      hee hee I liked the comparison. πŸ™‚ And thanks πŸ™‚

    • Maddie September 24, 2012 at 4:39 am

      Thanks πŸ™‚

  2. Smita September 13, 2012 at 1:38 pm

    We are exactly same as far as point 2, 3 & 5 are concerned. Amazing no?
    πŸ˜€

    Congrats for the award πŸ™‚

    • Maddie September 14, 2012 at 10:57 am

      You too?? Really amazing! πŸ™‚
      Thanks πŸ™‚

  3. vilu September 13, 2012 at 2:18 pm

    I know most of these habits.

  4. My Era September 13, 2012 at 3:31 pm

    Congratulations Maddie πŸ™‚
    Thank you for calling me a saint πŸ˜‰

    • Maddie September 14, 2012 at 10:56 am

      Welcome πŸ™‚

  5. techie2mom September 20, 2012 at 1:10 pm

    Hey congrats πŸ™‚
    I too am part of the lazy brigade πŸ™‚

    • Maddie September 24, 2012 at 4:36 am

      Thanks πŸ™‚ Join the club!

Leave a Reply

