Why my husband is a saint

Early morning conversations:
Me: God! I can’t believe I will turn 30 by this weekend! 😦 : *almost about to sob* I feel so old already. 😦

Saint: Don’t worry dear. Old is gold.

Me: What gold?! I feel like an old hag.

Saint: More like old wine dear…or whiskey, best when aged!

8 responses to “Why my husband is a saint

  1. Jas August 1, 2012 at 4:56 am

    Cute πŸ™‚ and he is right. πŸ™‚

    • Maddie August 1, 2012 at 11:36 am

      Thanks Jas πŸ™‚

  2. techie2mom August 1, 2012 at 5:21 am

    He really is a saint πŸ™‚
    And hey Happy Birthday in advance, hope you will enjoy the big day πŸ™‚

    • Maddie August 1, 2012 at 11:36 am

      Thanks πŸ™‚
      Hope the saint plans something nice πŸ™‚

  3. Smita August 1, 2012 at 11:05 am

    lol!! Men I say!

    Advance B’day wishes my dear πŸ™‚

    • Maddie August 1, 2012 at 11:34 am

      Thanks Dear! πŸ™‚

  4. Titaxy August 1, 2012 at 3:23 pm

    indeed πŸ˜€

    happy birthday!

    • Maddie August 1, 2012 at 3:59 pm

      Thanks Titaxy! Good to have you back πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

