Medicine madness

Ya so right after I posted about my husband’s illness, my son fell sick. With cold, high temperatures and an ear infection. He recovered enough to celebrate his birthday and as if on cue got another infection the very next day. He was on anti biotics for 3 straight weeks. When he got better it was my turn for high temperatures. We are a close knit family you see, we do everything together. In sickness and in health.

I don’t want to jinx it by declaring we all are well now. I have not completely recovered yet. So there…are you happy now viral? are you? are you? Are you loving it to see our misery? I am sick and tired of making calls to the hospital and taking anti biotics.

Reading has taken a back seat and I have a huge pile of books on  my stand. My parents have spent most of their time here nursing our illnesses with very little time left for site seeing. Nothing good has come out of the past month and it is perhaps the worst month I spent here in Edinburgh. Hopefully summer will be better with better weather and better health.

14 thoughts on “Medicine madness

  1. Aww…That’s bad Maddie! Take good care of yourself, and everyone else’s. The weather is just been awful over the weekends…Better summer for us will be a good 12 degrees with sunshine!

Leave a Reply

