To blog or not to blog

that is the creative question!

I mean who even reads this stuff? Apart from my family and a handful of my blogging friends. Seriously, who wants to read stuff that has nothing to do with them? It’s not even like I write something that is funny or entertaining or even useful.

I could be doing so many things right now:

  • Job Hunting
  • Cleaning up the mess that is my house
  • Reading a book that’s long been on my TBR list
  • Cooking some fantastic dish
  • Having a meaningful conversation with a friend
  • Blogging about something that is actually useful or entertaining to someone

It is such a grey, dreary day that makes me want to lie down and mop about the depressing thing that is my blog!

It’s final. Am quitting. Or am thinking about quitting. There I said it.

PS: This blog completes 4 years this month. Phew!

12 thoughts on “To blog or not to blog

  1. first i congrats on completing 4 years of blogging……..but after 4 years what happen…….?why you want to stop it?pls dont do that…..take care….all the best

  2. Ma’am I am sure that the time u r spending on blogging isn’t that much so stop thinking about quitting. Sometimes this is a place which gives us space to breath & rant so don’t leave it 🙂

  3. First time on your blog, and read that you are blogging from Edinburgh. I too am. Probably by now you’ve decided whether to blog or not. I hope you continue. Coz it’s a freedome one can’t afford to let go! I write blog because I wanted to. So it doesn’t matter if there is someone reads it or not!

  4. 4 years! That’s so cool Maddie! So why the need to stop? I think blogging is quite personal…you don’t have to write to appeal to others. As long as you want to do it, do it! Hope you don’t quit but in the end, wish you the best no matter what your decision!

Leave a Reply

