The blogging tag

It’s been ages since I took up a tag and ages since anyone tagged me. So when Psych Babbler tagged me with a blogging tag I was more than excited to take it up.

What this tag is about:
To unite bloggers (from all sectors) in a joint endeavour to share lessons learnt and create a bank of long but not forgotten blog posts that deserve to see the light of day again.

Rules:
1) Blogger is nominated to take part

2) Blogger publishes his/her 7 links on his/her blog – 1 link for each category. The links are:

– Your most beautiful post

– Your most popular post

– Your most controversial post

– Your most helpful post

– A post whose success surprised you

– A post you feel didn’t get the attention it deserved

– The post that you are most proud of

3) Blogger nominates up to 5 or more bloggers to take part.

4) These bloggers publish their 7 links and nominate another 5 more bloggers

After going through my archives, here is what I have come up with:

Most beautiful post: There are many posts that I think are beautiful because of various reasons  – the people they are about, the topic is my favourite or because I could articulate my thoughts perfectly. For the last reason I would choose  The mask. I was going through a rough patch in life and I think this post said it all without being too explicit about anything.

Most popular post: I got a lot of readers when I first participated in Blogaton and the post that has got most comments so far is Goodbye even though it is only a 55 fiction post. The post My sins has got the most likes on Indiblogger.

Most controversial post: I honestly don’t think I can count any of my post as controversial but these two posts Back in Mumbai and Back to reality stirred up a lot of discussion offline between my friends and family.

Most helpful post: I haven’t written any posts that could be counted as helpful however the post  On Negativity and negative people can be considered helpful. 🙂

A post whose success surprised you: I was completely surprised by the number of likes the post My sins got on Indiblogger. I didn’t expect it to be so because it was another tag post.

A post you feel didnt get the attention it deserved: I expected the post The day I had a heart attack would get a lot of comments and feedback because of the hilarious situation which was the inspiration behind that post. I also expected comments and discussion on the post A typical Indian family since it dealt with the insecurities of perhaps all the family members.

The post you are most proud of: I am most passionate on the verge of being possessive about the people in my life and so I would like to choose these three posts. The other woman and Life without fish and It’s a special day. I am proud of these posts as I believe I have been able to articulate the characters most accurately and their nature can be well understood from these posts.

Now for the last part of this blog, to pass it on to 5 other bloggers – almost all the bloggers I read have done this tag so anyone who wishes to go through their archives and who would like to showcase their best posts can take it up 🙂 Enjoy!

One response to “The blogging tag

  1. Psych Babbler January 10, 2012 at 3:55 am

    I’m glad you took this on Maddie…gave me a chance to read some of your older posts! 🙂

Leave a Reply

