In need of a challenge

Reading for me has taken a literary turn this year what with me going crazy about classics (Austen and Hardy). I still have a long list of TBR books but thought that it would be nice to read out of my comfort zone and try new authors.

Then came across this post from Smita. And I am all up for it. Given that I have no job and a lot of time to spare, I am hoping it would be easy but let’s see.

South Asian Challenge is hosted by a prolific blogger and reviewer S. Krishna. In this you have to read books about South Asia and by South Asian authors during the calendar year of 2011. If you wish to take up this challenge, go here and read this to know more about it.

Early new year’s resolutions? I’m on! This post officially declares my participation in the challenge.

Thanks Smita for putting this up.

2 thoughts on “In need of a challenge

Leave a Reply

