Me and my son

At a mere age of two months, my son is very obedient and understanding. No, am serious!

He has been following an irregularly regular sleep cycle. So now, we try to gauge what time this bundle would fall asleep at night. The usual is  anywhere between 2:30 am to 3:30 am. But recently, I have found a change. I complain and blabber the next day when he sleeps very very late at night. And he seems to understand it somehow, coz that very day he will sleep early and peacefully.

He has developed this habit of proving me wrong at every instance. When someone comes to visit, I proudly tell them his habits and anecdotes and right then he proves me wrong. Just today my mum’s friends visited. He was sleeping in my arms. They said, “wow, it’s a relief that he has slept. Now you can get some rest too.” I jumped to tell them that no, he will wake up the moment I put him down on his bed. And I did just that to demonstrate how much I know him being his mother. But he didn’t wake up when I put him down. In fact he went to sleep for the next half an hour – the entire time they were there! I don’t know my son!!! 😦

6 responses to “Me and my son

  1. sulz July 30, 2009 at 8:17 pm

    haha kids learn instinctively from a very young age how not to be obedient when you need them to be. 😉

    • Maddie July 30, 2009 at 10:06 pm

      Yup exactly! And that too doing it unconsciously! 🙂

  2. Smita July 30, 2009 at 8:52 pm

    aww!! kids have a mind of their own no??

    • Maddie July 30, 2009 at 10:06 pm

      Yup they do and they also have a rebellious streak in them from the very start! 🙂

  3. amit July 30, 2009 at 9:15 pm

    Wah wah! Competition ho raha hai!
    And your son is winning! 😛

    • Maddie July 30, 2009 at 10:07 pm

      Yup, I don’t mind him winning! Wah mere bete waah! 😀

Leave a Reply

