That funny feeling…

Deep in the night awake in my bed I lay
Waiting for dreamy slumber to come my way

Just as I hear the clock go tick
Right then I feel a sudden kick

Though am well aware of his existence
This recurring act is a constant reassurance

Of the new little life that’s about to become
The very centre of my every thought and moment to come

3 responses to “That funny feeling…

  1. Amit February 1, 2009 at 3:52 pm

    Congratulations!!! 😀 When is the due date?

  2. Maddie February 2, 2009 at 5:51 pm

    @Amit: June 1st Week 😛

  3. Den Relojo February 4, 2009 at 10:30 pm

    It’s fun being a mother. I could only imagine the joy though as I never could become one.

Leave a Reply

