Mulling over Mondays

I have come to greatly dislike Mondays. It is not the usual monday blues, no. Everything is changing, without me actually knowing what the changes are, that are happening. I am nervous in an excited way, so to speak. I lean back and stretch out, twiddling my fingers and waiting for the day to pass. So that Tuesday finally begins and so begins the new week and the new changes. The days after the tuesday are so dull that they are almost a drag and it’s a dash. I wish the days would pass on faster. Things have been different lately. 

A sudden rush, a queasy nudge

A dreamy night, a resting sight

A colourful day, am happy and gay

A nourishing meal in the fragrant wind

A secret I know that makes me glow

In near time, chimes my mind

So long then, till I meet you again!

2 responses to “Mulling over Mondays

  1. Amit December 25, 2008 at 9:43 pm

    And life goes on! 🙂 Well, yes, I hate Mondays too but I love Fridays more.

  2. Maddie December 30, 2008 at 2:09 pm

    @Amit: I love Fridays too, specially here in Singapore where there are many places to freakout over the weekend.

Leave a Reply

