The name logo

So guys, you must have seen it by now! Here’s my new name logo. I was playing around with Photoshop and this is what I came up with. It took a couple of hours though to create this as per my liking. I know it can be done a lot better but I tried to use all my creativity! So tell me how you like it!

Updates: Heeding your advice, I have changed the logo. It’s not completely white though. When I made it white it looked very contrast. So I gave it some effect. Here it is:

 

7 responses to “The name logo

  1. ish May 14, 2008 at 6:44 pm

    I think it’s very cool! But if you plan on using it as an avatar, like you are right now, I’d suggest that you change the colour of the text a bit so that it is more visible. Because if somebody’s using small avatars, the text would get lost in the background. You know what I mean?

  2. Maddie May 14, 2008 at 8:44 pm

    Yea..I am planning to use it as an avatar. This was just for trial but I was very excited with the result hence used it as an avatar. But you are right. I will tweak it further and make it more legible. Thanks 🙂

  3. Amit May 14, 2008 at 11:17 pm

    I think the name can be written in white. It would be very visible then. Although its not a problem on my blog. I use BIG BIG avatars. 😀

  4. ish May 15, 2008 at 1:12 am

    Yeah, Amit is right. White would look good.

  5. Maddie May 15, 2008 at 10:16 am

    @Ish: Thanks for adding me to your blogroll 🙂

    @Amit: I have changed the name to white. Check out 😛

  6. ish May 18, 2008 at 12:57 am

    Logo looks perfect. And you’re welcome.

  7. Maddie May 18, 2008 at 3:14 pm

    Good you liked it! Am planning to use this one for some time now! 🙂

Leave a Reply

