Clueless


Am very bored right now. But what’s new in that? I am actually waiting.. waiting for the clock to strike 6, call my client, get it over and go home. I haven’t been sleeping well lately. Travelling is at the root of it all. But apart from that, I am just bored. Waiting for life to happen to me. Waiting for something nice, something big, something different. But then when something different actually happens, I cringe and run away and wonder why this happened to me.

I am basically stuck in the past and wondering what the future is going to be. This is all just too pessimistic. The things that I really really want to happen never happen, never will. There is always this discontent. How does one ensure to feel content at the end of the day?

I don’t. I feel there is something that needs to be done, something needs my attention and I have this thing to do, but am not getting what it actually is.

I feel clueless most of the times. Am not in charge of my destiny and mostly I have been trailed along by life.  I hardly take any decisions big or small. I need to be in control. I need to do something.

Sometimes I find even the mundane things difficult to achieve. I repeat my dialogues and what I have to say before confronting the person. It gets on my nerves.

I think I have a point to make, but am not able to pinpoint it.

I think it’s time to change my job probably. It’s been close to three years now and am in the same company at the same position working on, yes, the same old things. But then leaving the comfort zone is again dreadful. What if I am not able to make it?

This is just pointless ramblings to soothe my nerves. I need a break. I need coffee. I need a walk. I need to read a good book cover to cover without a break. I need sleep. I need rest.

This is so bizarre


Or hilarious? A woman stuck on a toilet seat, not for an hour or a day but for two complete years! It’s absolutely incredulous. I didn’t know whether to laugh after reading this or just shake my head in disbelief. But Stuck? No glue, no tapes not tied down, just plain stuck. The report said her skin actually grew around the seat. So not only did she not get up from the seat she didn’t even move. Got herself welded!!

Is this woman crazy? Did she get a stroke? What’s her mental state? I find her boyfriend crazy too for apparently he waited for two whole years to call for help when he found something wrong with his girlfriend.

What was she thinking? Did she not find it weird? She definitely isn’t normal. The report says that she went through a troubled childhood where she was kept inside the house most of the time.

How the mind deteriorates when one is subject to injustice, pain, violence, abuse and detrimental circumstances.