Working…finally

I am to officially start work from this week. Till last week I was shadowing a resource who was supposed to transfer the knowledge and leave the job then. Work is still low and am obviously enjoying am leisurely days browsing the net, reading the newspaper and finishing up a novel.

Though there’s not much work in office, I have started working at home; that is helping my MIL in the kitchen. I am trying to master the art of making rotis in a round shape. And does it take skill! My in-laws are laid back and relaxed and they do gulp down whatever shapes I toss out to them every day. God bless them.

While I think I will be able to master the art of making round chapattis, I am yet to try my culinary skills on other dishes.

Leave a Reply

