A walk down the memory lane

I travelled to office the old way..by train. It was a nice feeling; going to the station, buying the ticket and waiting for the train in the crowd. It reminded me of my college days. Funny, when you walk down an old road, you walk down your memory lane too. While walking to the ticket counter and waiting in the line for my turn, my mind raced through many memories of long forgotten moments.

Many heart-warming moments such as meeting old friends at the station for watching a movie, rushing for the train during exams, patiently waiting for autos at the station during heaving rains, buying novels on the pavement, eating the vada-pav at the road side tapari passed through my mind.

Needless to say, it brought a tender smile on my face and my heart just warmed at those recollections. It is a nice day!!!

Leave a Reply

