The Happy Weekend

After many weeks of socializing and attending family get-togethers, last weekend brought about the much needed relaxation and rest! Finally! Hubby and I had gone out on Friday evening. I slept in late on Saturday and spent the day relaxing and catching up on my sleep. We again went out in the evening, this time to watch a movie! The movie was nice though the most I enjoyed was spending time with him alone.

We came back home pretty late and watched yet another movie on TV. And this one was more exciting than the one we watched in theatre. This is my way of spending the weekend and I totally enjoyed it. Sunday morning too, I slept in late and spent the day reading and listening to music. This was the weekend I enjoyed the most after marriage! I hope I get to spend more weekends in this manner. Fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

