Travelling Woes

It all started today morning. In fact it started last night. I am commuting to a new office since yesterday and I spend a ridiculous amount of time in travelling. It takes me around 4 hours to travel to and fro to the office.

Now that I was getting used to the 10 minutes travel from home to office post marriage, I find this a senseless waste of time, energy and more importantly money. The time spent in travel is utter waste. It is irrecoverable. It is not productive. It is draining. One can do nothing but to sit and suffer…the traffic, the pollution and the ill effects on health.

Last night it took me more than two hours to reach home. On reaching home, I was exhausted, tired, and frustrated. I was already visualizing myself travelling this way for the next 6 months or so and it was revolting.
 
Today’s travelling added to my distress. I was almost into tears when I missed my company bus. I am not familiar with the train route from my in-laws’ place. So I had to take the government bus and then auto. Public transport is injurious to health, especially when you travel in peak hours.

Needless to say, I reached office late physically exhausted and mentally frustrated. Now all I can think of is my daily travel to office. I am beginning to dread travelling.

Leave a Reply

