The Dream

I was sitting on a huge sofa chair in my grandmother’s house. All the people who had hurt me in life were standing in front of me. I was talking with them all animatedly. I was recounting every word and every hurt that they had inflicted on me. They were standing mute and repentant. But I was in mood to forgive them. I was reciting every incident that had happened from childhood. It brought back all the memories and it was making me cry. I was crying silently, my words broken and inaudible. I started choking and that is when I woke up slightly sweating, feeling a burden on my chest and wanting to cry out loud. My heartbeats had mounted considerably and I had a little headache.

I have this dream every few months. I try to analyse it but it only leads to my blood pressure rising.

Leave a Reply

